We grind high quality Austrian grains. QUALITY Living craftsmanship. ABOUT US High quality raw materials and innovation. PRODUCTS Customer blends, packaging, baking technology and product design. SERVICES

Our raw materials

We source our raw materials from the best growing areas in Austria: the traditional quality wheat area in Eastern Austria and selected parts of the Alpine foothills. The grain from these areas is characterized by a particularly high baking quality.

Our products

Knollmühle has always striven to offer high-quality individual solutions with decades of experience, the best regional raw materials, state-of-the-art production facilities and a lot of heart and soul. Find out more about our customized flours and baking ingredients.

Inside Knollmühle

Knollmühle is one of the most influential milling companies in Austria. Every day thousands of people are supplied with fresh bread and pastries made with flour from our mill. To live up to this great responsibility, we have voluntarily imposed strict guidelines that we have been following for over 80 years.

Our services

Creativity, many years of expertise and modern production processes are the essentials for the creation of new products. Together with experienced product designers and baking technicians, we develop specialty flours, premixes and functional raw materials tailormade for you. With in-house contract packaging, we round off our range of services.

PANATURA

In addition to our traditional core competence – the production of high-quality milling products – we have been intensively involved in the development and production of fermented sourdoughs and natural baking ingredients since 2013. Today, together with our Swiss partner, we are proud to not only be part of the PANATURA family, but also to play a key role in shaping it. Are you interested in innovative solutions in the field of Clean Label? We look forward to a joint conversation.

Lukas Knoll

In 2014 Lukas Knoll entirely joined the family business in 3rd generation, after completing several years of commercial and technical training as well as seizing the opportunity to gain international professional experience in various sectors.

Unsere Rohstoffe

Wir beziehen unsere Rohstoffe aus den besten Anbaugebieten in Österreich: dem traditionellen Qualitätsweizengebiet in Ostösterreich sowie ausgewählten Teilen des Alpenvorlands. Das Getreide aus diesen Gebieten zeichnet sich durch eine besonders hohe Backqualität aus.

Die Produkte

Die Knollmühle ist seit jeher bestrebt, mit Jahrzehnte langer Erfahrung, besten regionalen Rohstoffen, modernsten Produktionsanlagen und viel Herzblut, hochwertige Individuallösungen abseits der Masse anzubieten. Informieren Sie sich über maßgeschneiderten Mehle und Backzutaten.

In der
Knollmühle

Die Knollmühle ist einer der bedeutendsten Mühlenbetriebe in Österreich. Mit dem Mehl aus unserer Mühle werden täglich tausende Menschen mit frischem Brot und Gebäck versorgt. Um dieser großen Verantwortung gerecht zu werden, haben wir uns freiwillig strenge Richtlinien auferlegt, an die wir uns seit über 80 Jahren halten.

Unsere
Dienstleistungen

Kreativität, langjährige Expertise und moderne Produktionsverfahren sind die Voraussetzung für die Entstehung neuer Produkte. Gemeinsam mit erfahrenen Produktdesignern und Backtechnikern entwickeln wir für Sie Spezialmehle, Premixe sowie funktionale Rohstoffe. Mit hauseigener Lohnabfüllung runden wir unser Dienstleistungsangebot ab.

PANATURA

Nebst unserer angestammten Domäne – der Herstellung hochwertiger Mahlerzeugnisse – beschäftigen wir uns seit 2013 intensiv mit der Entwicklung und Produktion fermentierter Sauerteige und natürlicher Backzutaten. Gemeinsam mit unserem Schweizer Partner  sind wir heute stolz, nicht nur Teil der PANATURA Familie zu sein, sondern diese auch maßgeblich mitgestalten zu können. Haben Sie Interesse an innovativen Lösungen im Bereich Clean Label? Wir freuen uns auf ein gemeinsames Gespräch.

Lukas Knoll

2014 stieg Lukas Knoll in 3. Generation vollumfänglich in das Familienunternehmen ein, nachdem er nebst einer mehrjährigen kaufmännischen wie technischen Ausbildung immer wieder Gelegenheit hatte, in verschiedenen Branchen internationale Berufserfahrung zu sammeln.

Lukas Knoll

2014 stieg Lukas Knoll in 3. Generation vollumfänglich in das Familienunternehmen ein, nachdem er nebst einer mehrjährigen kaufmännischen wie technischen Ausbildung immer wieder Gelegenheit hatte, in verschiedenen Branchen internationale Berufserfahrung zu sammeln.

Unsere Handelspartner